Squash Tournaments

The squash season runs from August/September through to May/June. The first squash tournament of the season is the Doubles, held in October.
There is a Christmas break in the team match schedule and the first regular tournament held, the Aercon Cup, a handicapped competition, is scheduled around that period.
The Club Championships are scheduled for May when the majority of team match fixtures are complete. This usually includes a Main draw, an O35 and O45 competition, and a combined plate competition for the 1st round losers. In previous years it has also included an O55 cup and Ladies competition. The list of competitions is decided based on demand that year. 
In addition to the regular squash tournaments a number of occasional or one-off tournaments may be held throughout the year. These include “Wooden Racquets” challenges and in the past have included combined Squash/Quiz nights.

When time permits, a Mixed Doubles competition is held, taking place over just one day.

In previous years a second handicap competition, the President’s Cup, has been held at the end of the season. From 2011 this has been run as a Racketball Competition - reflecting the changing playing profile of the club.
The club has a long history and held other tournaments in past years (details to follow). If you can complete any missing information of have memories/photos from tournaments you’d like to share please pass this on to the committee.